What is It?

What Is It?

Talent you call it

My ability to tell it

To spawn truths and realities

Is just a few of the things I can create with my pen.

Bred of GOD

Painting expository images with my words.

A hybrid between a modern-day Picasso and Shakespeare

Nah not Shakespeare,

William was mad and delusional.

Injecting character traits into literary master pieces from Hamlet to Macbeth.

Perhaps Picasso tho…

Spilling and splashing abstract forms

Abandoning single viewpoints

and carrying zygotic geometric shapes, collages and interlocking planes in the embryonic

sac of his mind that violated social norms,

but man did you have to cut off your ear?

Nah that was Vincent Van Gogh and not the child prodigy

Pablo Picasso.

Umm! maybe Leonardo Da Vinci?

Perhaps not even him.

His madness spilled out on his canvas in confusion.

Perhaps he suffered from mass delusions and identity crisis.

As I look at the great composers of the arts from poets, Psalmist, writers and all other greats.

I am quite fascinated, such raw intelligence and unimaginable genius, yet they were all quite mad.

Am I to be an exception?

Living in mass isolation, while my thoughts and ideas lie in incubation.

Waiting to matriculate and preach to this generation.

Shall I preach Darwinism or biblical creation?

Death, burial, and resurrection is the only message that can be used for resuscitation of this lost and vile generation.

Not in geometric shapes, forms or perpendicular lines.

I will start with Genesis which is our origin and Ascend to Revelation for the gospel is the only thing that will save

humanity from Hell and imminent annihilation.

About pamij

Hi, my name is Pami and I am a aspiring Writer, Poet and Blogger, Through poetry it is my goal to make you laugh, cry and create emotional threads that link each of us together in the fabric I call humanity. If you cry, I cry. If you rejoice, I rejoice, for your pains are my pains and your victories are my victories, with disregards to national origin, ethnicity and race, for no matter your geographical location you are my Brothers and Sisters in Christ Jesus. 21st Century American Poet- Pami Jones

Trackbacks / Pingbacks

  1. What is It? « pamij - January 3, 2013

Leave a Reply

