THERE IS NO HURT LIKE CHURCH HURT

Image

 

There is no hurt like church hurt, battered and marred with scars that penetrate my soul.Tears keep flowing, yet I keep going. Searching for that inner peace, so that my pain will cease. Mutilated as they gaze in my face. Favoritism and Imperialism reign in this house of pain. I sought healing, yet my wounds festered. I don’t know how much my soul can take. I’m at my point of breaking. I fast, I pray and weep at my master’s feet. He gathers me in his arms and tells me no need to be alarm, I shall shield you from all harm. I am making, molding and holding you. Gold must be scorched to be tried. Burned to rid every trace of pride. Soldiers are made and not born. Through all of this I will never leave you alone. Just keep going you are almost home. Gird yourself with infallible truths, for they will sustain you. Bind my words around thy feet and they shall keep thy soul from fainting and getting weak. On your head I place  the helmet of salvation that shall protect you in the days of desolation. Last but not least take up the shield of faith that shall guarantee your victory, when added to your impenetrable armor in the heat of battle against that evil dragon and his army.

About pamij

Hi, my name is Pami and I am a aspiring Writer, Poet and Blogger, Through poetry it is my goal to make you laugh, cry and create emotional threads that link each of us together in the fabric I call humanity. If you cry, I cry. If you rejoice, I rejoice, for your pains are my pains and your victories are my victories, with disregards to national origin, ethnicity and race, for no matter your geographical location you are my Brothers and Sisters in Christ Jesus. 21st Century American Poet- Pami Jones

4 responses to “THERE IS NO HURT LIKE CHURCH HURT”

  1. Donna says :

    Beautiful and I really needed to hear that especially tonight…cause I was hurt tonight by those in the church. Thank you

    • pamij says :

      Thank you Donna, I am sorry to hear that you were a victim of friendly fire, however in my walk with GOD I realize there will be casualties and fatalities in spiritual warfare that is why we must put on the whole armour of GOD that we may stand against the wiles of the devil, however even then he can sneak into our batallion.Keep your head up, GOD aint no wise through with you yet. There is victory in those tears.

  2. pamij says :

    Reblogged this on pamij.

Trackbacks / Pingbacks

  1. THERE IS NO HURT LIKE CHURCH HURT « pamij - December 10, 2012

Leave a Reply

